Manage Invites in Medusa Admin
In this guide, you'll learn how to manage invites in your store.
Add Admin Users through Invites#
To add a new user to your team, you must invite them. The user gets a notification of the invite to sign up, but you can also manually send them the invite link to sign up.
Invite a User#
Requires policies (all of):invite:createinvite:readTo send an invite to a user:
- Go to Settings → Users.
- Click the Invite button.
- Enter the user’s email.
- If your store uses the role-based access control (RBAC) feature, you can select the roles to assign the user in the optional Roles field. The user gets these roles when they accept the invite.
- Once done, click on the "Send invite" button.

Assign Roles in Invites#
The Roles field only appears if your store uses the RBAC feature and you have the rbac_role:read policy. The field only lists the roles that you can assign, which are the roles whose policies you hold yourself.
If you don't select any roles, the user has no permissions after accepting the invite. They see a No permissions yet page until you assign them a role.
View Pending Invites#
Requires policies (all of):invite:createinvite:readTo view pending invites:
- Go to Settings → Users.
- Click the Invite button.
- Below the form, you'll find a Pending Invites table with all the invites that haven't been accepted yet. If your store uses the RBAC feature, the table also shows the roles of each invite.

Resend an Invite#
Requires policies (all of):invite:createinvite:readinvite:updateYou can resend an invite if the user hasn't received it, they lost their link, or the invite has expired.
To resend an invite to a user:
- Go to Settings → Users.
- Click the Invite button.
- In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the icon.
- Choose "Resend invite" from the dropdown.
A notification will be sent to the user as configured by your technical team.
Get Invite Link#
Requires policies (all of):invite:createinvite:readIn addition to sending the user an invite, you can copy the invite link and send it manually to the user.
To copy the invite link:
- Go to Settings → Users.
- Click the Invite button.
- In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the icon.
- Choose “Copy invite link” from the dropdown.
You can then send this link to the user to sign up.
Delete Invite#
Requires policies (all of):invite:createinvite:readinvite:deleteTo delete an invite:
- Go to Settings → Users.
- Click the Invite button.
- In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the icon.
- Choose Delete from the dropdown.
- Confirm deleting the invite by clicking the Delete button in the pop-up.