Skip to main content

Manage Regions

In this document, you’ll learn how to view and manage regions in your Medusa Admin.

View Regions

To view your regions:

  1. Click on Settings in the sidebar.
  2. Choose Regions from the list of settings.

This opens the Regions page where you can find a list of regions.


Create a Region

To create a region:

  1. Go to Settings → Regions.
  2. Click on the plusplus icon at the top right of the Regions section.
  3. In the form that opens you must enter the Regions details:
    • It is required to enter a title, choose a currency, enter a tax rate, and at least choose one country, payment provider, and fulfillment provider.
    • You can optionally enter a tax code for the region. Alternatively, you can edit a region’s tax settings after creation.
  4. Once you’re done, click on the "Create region" button.
tip

If you can’t find the currency you want to use in the Currency field, make sure to add the Currency to the store’s currencies in the settings.

After you click save, the region will be created and you can see it in the list on the left.


Edit a Region

To edit a region's basic information:

  1. Go to Settings → Regions.
  2. Click on the region you want to edit from the Regions section. This shows sections to the right to edit different information and data related to the region.
  3. Click on the three dotsthree dots icon at the top right of the first region.
  4. This opens a new window where you can edit the region's details.
  5. Once done, click on the "Save and close" button.

Delete a Region

danger

If you delete a region, you will not be able to restore it or its data. Data related to the region such as tax settings will also be deleted. Prices using the currencies of this region will remain available.

To delete a region:

  1. Go to Settings → Regions.
  2. Click on the region you want to duplicate from the Regions section.
  3. In the first section on the right, click on the three dotsthree dots icon.
  4. Choose Delete Region from the dropdown list.
  5. Confirm deleting the region by clicking the “Yes, confirm" button in the pop-up.